h1

What kind of gem is your loved ones?

December 8, 2008

It’s the time of season when we are thinking of that perfect gift for all the loved ones in our lives.  In my life, like many others, I have family and friends who are very special to me.  Each one I look forward to searching and selecting a gift that I think they would enjoy and know that my time and energy went into selecting this for them. 

Friendships and family relationships are like rare gems.  Each one has their own “sparkle” and unique distinctions that can also represent the differences in our relationships.  Got a friend who’s outgoing and is always  fun to be with – ruby is the gem that comes to my mind.  How about soft and gentle?  Opals or pearls.  Elegant and demure, perhaps a lovely emerald.  From different shapes, size, and color the gems in our lives should reflect  the nature snd relationship of our loved ones. 

I have a friend since I’ve been 7 yrs old.  That’s 47 years of friendship!  She is true blue – saphire I would choose.  Over the years I have moved around and no matter where I am I can always pick up the phone and call her and it would be like there was no distance between us and we would just pick up where we left off.

My best(est) friend is a very kindred spirit to my heart.  She is funny, always bringing a smile to my face, closer than a sister and always knows better than me if something is bothering me.  She is loyal, embraces life with flare and took care of not only myself, but my daughters like they were her own.  She’s a very loving person, demontrates that love she so embraces with a quick hug or a kind word to others.  Always thoughtful, willing to help others out without a second thought.  She has taught me more about tue friendship and I love her for it.  For her, the truest of gems – a nice sparkling diamond!

We, Sizzle & Sassy invite you to not only encourage you to think of your special relationships but also invite you to log onto our FifthAvenueCollection website so you can browse through it to see if there is a piece that would suit one of those special “gems” in your life.

Take care my  friends and come back and visit with us again!

Sizzle & Sassy  (Karen and Lynn)

Leave a comment